2.4. Save

The "Save" command, activated from an image menu as File->Save, or from the keyboard using the shortcut Ctrl-S, saves the image to a file. If the image has been saved previously, it will automatically be saved to the same location, using the same file name, file type, and options. To save it differently in any respect, use either Save As or Save A Copy.

If the image has not previously been saved, then "Save" does the same thing as "Save As".