2.9. Close

This command can be accessed from an image menubar as File->Close, or by using the keyboard shortcut Ctrl-W. In most environments, it can also be executed by clicking a "Close" button somewhere on the image window titlebar. The location and appearance of this button are determined by the windowing system and window manager.

"Close" closes the image and removes its window. Closing an image is not undoable: once it is closed, everything is gone, including the undo history. If the image is not clean---that is, if you have changed it since the last time you saved it---then you will be asked to confirm that you really want to close it. Note that images are marked as clean when saved to a file even if the file format chosen does not preserve all information present in the image, so it is a good idea to think for a moment about what you are doing before closing an image. If there is the slightest possibility that you will regret it, it can't hurt to save a copy as an XCF file.

Fermer va fermer l'image et sa fenêtre. Fermer une image n'est pas annulable : une fois qu'elle est fermé tout est perdu y compris l'historique d'annulation. Si l'image a subi des modifications une confirmation vous sera demandée pour la fermer. Noter que l'image est considérée comme non modifiée dès qu'elle a été enregistrée dans un fichier même si le format choisi ne permet de conserver toutes les informations possibles. Si vous ne souhaitez n'avoir aucun regret voyez d'abord comment enregistrer un fichier dans le format natif Gimp XCF.